Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

The long-term goal is to sustain and maintain an AFTA award program that recognizes members and practitioners for their achievements in agroforestry. AFTA awards will enhance future programs and ensure continued interest in agroforestry practices. The AFTA Board of Directors is proposing four awards, granted biennially. The awards will be awarded at each North American Agroforestry conference (NAAC), beginning in 2017. Awards can be self-nominated or an individual is nominated by another. Award winners will be recognized during the biennial conference lunch on June 27, 2017.

  • Outreach and Education Award (AFTA members only)
  • Research Award (AFTA members only)
  • Early Career Award (AFTA members only)
  • Practitioner or Producer Award (AFTA member or non-AFTA member)

Click here for more information: